Kingdom of Loathing

It’s good fun. Sort of. I’ve been doing a little freelance work for Gamezebo, one of the biggest casual gaming portals on the web, and the first of that work appeared online last week. It was commissioned as a review, but they seem to have posted it up as a feature without the score that I gave it. Not that I mind too much of course. I’ve enjoyed producing content for them so far. It’s great to be able to write for an audience other than the hardcore for a change.

I’ve given up trying to describe Kingdom of Loathing (KoL) to my friends. “It’s an online adventure of sorts,” I usually say, “and I’m currently a Pastamancer, armed with a spaghetti catapult and clad in a frilly skirt, sporting a monocle I took off a rat. Who was also a Baron.” And it’s around about that point that my friends politely excuse themselves and make very rapidly to go about doing something else.

Clicky clicky.

This entry was posted in review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

